whiterose

linux unikernel
Log | Files | Refs | README | LICENSE | git clone https://git.ne02ptzero.me/git/whiterose

commit 29b00e609960ae0fcff382f4c7079dd0874a5311
parent 53a41cb7ed381edee91029cdcabe9b3250f43f4d
Author: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Date:   Fri, 22 Feb 2019 22:35:32 -0800

tmpfs: fix uninitialized return value in shmem_link

When we made the shmem_reserve_inode call in shmem_link conditional, we
forgot to update the declaration for ret so that it always has a known
value.  Dan Carpenter pointed out this deficiency in the original patch.

Fixes: 1062af920c07 ("tmpfs: fix link accounting when a tmpfile is linked in")
Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Matej Kupljen <matej.kupljen@gmail.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Diffstat:
Mmm/shmem.c | 2+-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/shmem.c b/mm/shmem.c @@ -2848,7 +2848,7 @@ static int shmem_create(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, umode_t mode, static int shmem_link(struct dentry *old_dentry, struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry) { struct inode *inode = d_inode(old_dentry); - int ret; + int ret = 0; /* * No ordinary (disk based) filesystem counts links as inodes;