whiterose

linux unikernel
Log | Files | Refs | README | LICENSE | git clone https://git.ne02ptzero.me/git/whiterose

commit 8c0f9f5b309d627182d5da72a69246f58bde1026
parent 2dd68cc7fd8c3ae9c151c0565824b5ef42e3806b
Author: Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
Date:   Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:18:34 +0100

Revert "uapi/linux/keyctl.h: don't use C++ reserved keyword as a struct member name"

This changes UAPI, breaking iwd and libell:

  ell/key.c: In function 'kernel_dh_compute':
  ell/key.c:205:38: error: 'struct keyctl_dh_params' has no member named 'private'; did you mean 'dh_private'?
    struct keyctl_dh_params params = { .private = private,
                                        ^~~~~~~
                                        dh_private

This reverts commit 8a2336e549d385bb0b46880435b411df8d8200e8.

Fixes: 8a2336e549d3 ("uapi/linux/keyctl.h: don't use C++ reserved keyword as a struct member name")
Signed-off-by: Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
cc: Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>
cc: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
cc: Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>
cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Diffstat:
Minclude/uapi/linux/keyctl.h | 2+-
Msecurity/keys/dh.c | 2+-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/keyctl.h b/include/uapi/linux/keyctl.h @@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ /* keyctl structures */ struct keyctl_dh_params { - __s32 dh_private; + __s32 private; __s32 prime; __s32 base; }; diff --git a/security/keys/dh.c b/security/keys/dh.c @@ -300,7 +300,7 @@ long __keyctl_dh_compute(struct keyctl_dh_params __user *params, } dh_inputs.g_size = dlen; - dlen = dh_data_from_key(pcopy.dh_private, &dh_inputs.key); + dlen = dh_data_from_key(pcopy.private, &dh_inputs.key); if (dlen < 0) { ret = dlen; goto out2;