whiterose

linux unikernel
Log | Files | Refs | README | LICENSE | git clone https://git.ne02ptzero.me/git/whiterose

commit ae596de1a0c8c2c924dc99d23c026259372ab234
parent d124b44f09cab67fc6da4a4513417e3e54b01efc
Author: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Date:   Tue, 18 Sep 2018 18:55:42 +0200

Compiler Attributes: naked can be shared

The naked attribute is supported by at least gcc >= 4.6 (for ARM,
which is the only current user), gcc >= 8 (for x86), clang >= 3.1
and icc >= 13. See https://godbolt.org/z/350Dyc

Therefore, move it out of compiler-gcc.h so that the definition
is shared by all compilers.

This also fixes Clang support for ARM32 --- 815f0ddb346c
("include/linux/compiler*.h: make compiler-*.h mutually exclusive").

Fixes: 815f0ddb346c ("include/linux/compiler*.h: make compiler-*.h mutually exclusive")
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Eli Friedman <efriedma@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Christopher Li <sparse@chrisli.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org
Suggested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Tested-by: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Reviewed-by: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Diffstat:
Minclude/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 8--------
Minclude/linux/compiler_types.h | 8++++++++
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h b/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h @@ -79,14 +79,6 @@ #define __noretpoline __attribute__((indirect_branch("keep"))) #endif -/* - * it doesn't make sense on ARM (currently the only user of __naked) - * to trace naked functions because then mcount is called without - * stack and frame pointer being set up and there is no chance to - * restore the lr register to the value before mcount was called. - */ -#define __naked __attribute__((naked)) notrace - #define __UNIQUE_ID(prefix) __PASTE(__PASTE(__UNIQUE_ID_, prefix), __COUNTER__) #define __optimize(level) __attribute__((__optimize__(level))) diff --git a/include/linux/compiler_types.h b/include/linux/compiler_types.h @@ -226,6 +226,14 @@ struct ftrace_likely_data { #define notrace __attribute__((no_instrument_function)) #endif +/* + * it doesn't make sense on ARM (currently the only user of __naked) + * to trace naked functions because then mcount is called without + * stack and frame pointer being set up and there is no chance to + * restore the lr register to the value before mcount was called. + */ +#define __naked __attribute__((naked)) notrace + #define __compiler_offsetof(a, b) __builtin_offsetof(a, b) /*