whiterose

linux unikernel
Log | Files | Refs | README | LICENSE | git clone https://git.ne02ptzero.me/git/whiterose

commit c1d1ba844f01e747aa0272a4ee5c886024cd90eb
parent 467e050e9760fc31dcf854ec88401e18419f5f78
Author: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Date:   Thu, 11 Oct 2018 09:09:31 -0700

Code of conduct: Fix wording around maintainers enforcing the code of conduct

As it was originally worded, this paragraph requires maintainers to
enforce the code of conduct, or face potential repercussions.  It sends
the wrong message, when really we just want maintainers to be part of
the solution and not violate the code of conduct themselves.

Removing it doesn't limit our ability to enforce the code of conduct,
and we can still encourage maintainers to help maintain high standards
for the level of discourse in their subsystem.

Signed-off-by: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Acked-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Acked-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Christian Lütke-Stetzkamp <christian@lkamp.de>
Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Acked-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Acked-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Acked-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
Acked-by: David Sterba <kdave@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.de>
Acked-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Acked-by: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Acked-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Acked-by: Hans de Goede <j.w.r.degoede@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Acked-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
Acked-by: James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
Acked-by: James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz>
Acked-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Acked-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
Acked-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Acked-by: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Acked-by: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jth@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Acked-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Acked-by: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Acked-by: Matias Bjørling <mb@lightnvm.io>
Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Nikolay Borisov <n.borisov.lkml@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Acked-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Acked-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Sergio Paracuellos <sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Tim Bird <tim.bird@sony.com>
Acked-by: Todd Poynor <toddpoynor@google.com>
Acked-by: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
Acked-by: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Diffstat:
MDocumentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst | 4----
1 file changed, 0 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst b/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst @@ -70,10 +70,6 @@ appropriate to the circumstances. The TAB is obligated to maintain confidentiality with regard to the reporter of an incident. Further details of specific enforcement policies may be posted separately. -Maintainers who do not follow or enforce the Code of Conduct in good faith may -face temporary or permanent repercussions as determined by other members of the -project’s leadership. - Attribution ===========